Stamps & Coins
Shop by Collection
Shop by Product

Great British Olympians Prestige Booklet

This exquisite 28-page prestige booklet celebrates the remarkable achievements of six of the Island’s greatest Olympians, complemented by additional British Olympians who are recognised amongst the greatest Team GB athletes of all time.

Product Description
  • This essential 28-page prestige booklet celebrates the achievements of six of the Island’s greatest Olympians, complemented by additional British Olympians who are recognised amongst the greatest Team GB athletes of all time. 

    Inside of this prestige booklet you will be presented with fascinating information about the history of the Games, the accomplishments of the athletes featured, including the era in which they competed. You will also receive four booklet panes, featuring two complete stamp sets and 24 stamp labels.

    The athletes featured on the stamps are; 

    Mark Cavendish MBE - Manxman Mark Cavendish MBE, is featured on the stamp. Cavendish won silver at the men’s cycling omnium at Rio 2016 and has enjoyed a long and successful cycling career at the highest level. 

    Tim Kneale - Current world record holder and Manx double trap competitor Tim Kneale featured for Team GB at Rio 2016 flying the flag for the Isle of Man in the process. 

    Adam Peaty MBE – Peaty broke his own world record in the 100m breaststroke final to win Britain’s first gold medal at the Rio 2016 Games, adding silver to his haul shortly after.

    Sir Andy Murray MBE - The first player to win back-to-back Olympic men’s singles titles in tennis, Sir Andy Murray has two gold and one silver medal(s) to his name. His victory over Roger Federer at London 2012 proved to be a watershed moment for the Scotsman. 

    Marie Purvis - Manx cyclist Marie Purvis competed at the 1992 and 1996 Games, finishing a respectable 11th place at the 1996 road race event. 

    Maurice Herriott - The Manxman competed at the last Tokyo Games held in 1964, winning silver in the 3,000 metre steeple chase. Herriott also competed at the 1968 Mexico Olympics.

    Dame Kelly Holmes DBE - Two time gold medal winner in Athens 2004, Dame Kelly Holmes cemented herself as a star Team GB athlete. She was given the honour of carrying the British flag at the closing ceremony of the Games the day after her gold medal victory. 

    Sir Mo Farah CBE - An icon of British athletics and Olympic success, Sir Mo Farah has four gold medals to his name including his two memorable wins at the incredible 2012 London games. 

    Peter Kennaugh MBE - Another star of Manx cycling, Peter Kennaugh MBE won gold as part of the Great Britain Team Pursuit team at London 2012. Through doing so he became the first Manxman in 100 years to win gold, setting a world record time in the process. 

    Sidney Swann - Making Manx sporting history, Swann became the first Manxman to win gold in Stockholm 1912. Swann also won silver at the 1920 Antwerp Games.

     Sir Steve Redgrave CBE DL - One of Team GB’s finest ever athletes, Redgrave won gold medals at five consecutive Olympic Games from 1984 to 2000.

     Rebecca Adlington OBE - The British swimmer earned two gold medals at Beijing 2008 in the 400m and 800m freestyle events. She added to her medal haul by winning bronze twice at London 2012. 

    The labels feature, Philip Bowden-Smith, Queenie Newall, Lord Sebastian Coe, Daley Thompson, Dame Jessica Ennis-Hill, Amir Khan, Nick Skelton, Eric Lidell, Nicola Adams, Malcolm Cooper, Sir Ben Ainslie, Jade Jones, Alison Williamson, Sir Chris Hoy, Mary Peters, Steven Paul, Charlotte Dujardin, Alistair Brownlee, Tom Daley, Noel Chavasse, Tessa Sanderson, Chris Boardman, Kulbir Bhaura and Kate Howey. 

  • Did you buy this product? Be the first to rate this product!

Other Products from the collection

View Products


Your Interests: