Stamps & Coins
Shop by Collection
Shop by Product

Limited Edition Ian Hutchinson Stamp Pack

This signed cover pack contains a numbered Limited Edition TT winners first day cover signed by Ian Hutchinson as well as one of our 2016 TT Legends 50p Coin Gift Packs. Both products are presented in a Isle of Man Stamps & Coins card wrap.


£22.50 inc. VAT


Product Code: VI95

Product Description
  • Yorkshire's Hutchinson took his first win three years after his TT debut, storming to victory in the 2007 Supersport race, during the event's Centenary celebrations. In 2010 he made history by becoming the first rider ever to win five TT races in a week, but his career was thrown into doubt when he suffered serious leg injuries in a crash at Silverstone later that year.

    His remarkable battle back to race fitness earned him respect worldwide, and he proved he'd lost none of his competitive spirit when he returned to the Mountain Course and re-established himself as a leading contender. By the end of the 2016 TT, Hutchinson had claimed 14 wins, making him the fourth most successful campaigner in TT history, alongside the great Mike Hailwood, with only Joey Dunlop, John McGuinness and Dave Molyneux having taken more wins.

    Included in the pack is a numbered Limited Edition TT Winners first day cover signed by the legend Ian Hutchinson.

    Four stamps are featured on the first day cover showing Joey Dunlop, Steve Hislop, Ian Simpson and Ian Hutchinson in action during their first Isle of Man TT winning races. There is also a unique cancellation for the first day of issue. Alongside the stamps is a depiction of Mercury, the winged messenger of the gods from Roman mythology, as seen on the top of the Senior TT Trophy. Completing this collectable is a filler card with exciting text written by motorsport author and Isle of Man resident, David Wright.

    Also included is one of our 2016 TT Legends 50p Coin Gift Packs - a specially-minted 50p commemorating some of the biggest names to have contested the world-famous motorcycle road racing event.

    The 50p covers almost 100 years of racing, from Stanley Woods in the 1920s and '30s to heroes who will compete this year; Michael Dunlop, Ian Hutchinson, Bruce Anstey and sidecar king Dave Molyneux. Also featured is much-missed racer Steve Hislop, whose 1992 Senior TT battle with Carl Fogarty was voted the best race ever by fans, and Mick Grant, a seven-times TT winner lap record-breaker.

    Please Note

    The sale of these covers is while supply lasts and we reserve the right to adjust orders should the need arise. This may include a limit of 1 per customer.

    Best Seller

    Free Shipping

  • Did you buy this product? Be the first to rate this product!

Share this

Other Products from the collection

View Products


Your Interests: