Christmas Opening Hours

Christmas Opening Hours

Post Offices and Sorting Offices will also have slightly different opening times over the Christmas and New Year period.


Opening Hours 2018

Over the festive period, some of our branches will be operating different extended opening hours again. Our Customer Services Centre at Postal Headquarters, Douglas is open extended hours 07.30 - 19.30 all year round.

For opening hours for all other branches, please use our Find a Post Office tool.

Delivery Offices 

DouglasSouthernPeelNorthern
Saturday 22nd December 07:00 - 12.30 06.00 - 12:30 09:00 - 14:00 06:00 - 13:00*
Sunday 23rd December Closed Closed Closed Closed
Monday 24th December Closing 15:00 07:30 - 15:30 09:00 - 12:30 06:00 - 18:30**
Tuesday 25th - Wednesday 26th December Closed Closed Closed Closed
Thursday 27th - Friday 28th December Open normal hours 07:30 - 15:30 09:00 - 17:30 06:00 - 18:30**
Saturday 29th December 07:00 - 12:30 07:30 - 12:30 09:00 - 12:30 06:00 - 13:00*
Sunday 30th December Closed Closed Closed Closed
Monday 31st December Closing 17:30 Closed 09:00 - 16:00 Closed
Tuesday 1st January

Closed

Closed Closed Closed
Wednesday 2nd January

07:00 - 19:30

07:30 - 15:30 09:00 - 17:30 06:00 - 18:30**

*Collections only after 12:00

**Collections only after 18:00

Extended hours for Christmas 

Southern Delivery Office***

Peel****

St Johns

Monday 7:30 - 19:30 9:00 - 17:30 8:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 7:30 - 19:30 9:00 - 17:30 8:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 7:30 - 19:30 9:00 - 17:30 8:00 - 17:30
Thursday 7:30 - 19:30 9:00 - 18:30 8:00 - 17:30
Friday 7:30 - 19:30 9:00 - 18:30 8:00 - 17:30
Saturday 6:30 - 12:30 9:00 - 14:00 8:00 - 14:00

***From 26th November - 22nd December

****From w/c 26th November - 22nd December. Lunchtime opening is now permanent (from 1st November).


×

Your Interests: